(Mostly) Irrelevant Things That Made Me Happy This Weekend

I’m really into long titles for my posts lately… Hmmm…

Hi there! So today I’m writing a post for the sole purpose of writing. Exciting, right?

I’m in a very good mood after this weekend because of -mostly- irrelevant things that made happy.

After a long time of doubts, I finally joined a gym yesterday. And I’m really excited about starting! I will have an appointment with one of the instructors tomorrow, they’ll evaluate me and create a personalized routine for me. Since my goal is to get stronger I hope they put lifts and/or strenght exercises there (besides, those are the ones I enjoy the most).

I had been delaying this for such a long time. I’m happy that at last I’m going to make a real change with my sedentarism.

One of the things I really liked about this gym is that one of the goals they have is making people understand that diets are uneffective and that the best way to go is living a healthy lifestyle (now that’s what they say, I really hope the instructors follow those headlines, I’ll see tomorrow). So, I’ll be telling how it goes!

 

Irrelevant things that made me happy this weekend:

– I bought a new bikini that fits me very well and makes me feel comfortable (I’m not very used to feeling well on a bikini, so it’s a win).

– I kept experimenting with my muffins’ “recipe” and made some dark chocolate banana muffins that tasted reeaally good and satisfied my demading sweet tooth.

– My bedroom is very small and it used to look too-full-of-furniture. Today I moved my bed and night table and the way the room looked changed drastically, it gives the illusion that there’s more space than there actually is. And it makes me irrationally happy.

– I also put my shoes in their order (they are usually messy in my closet), I will now be able to find my sneakers without having to dig in a pile of other shoes *insert laughing emoji here*.

image(2)

The said bikini

 

Well, that’s mostly it. I guess I’m just feeling pretty optimistic about things right now, and that’s good. It’s nice being able to see that it is possible to overcome a relapse and that it really doesn’t erase the progress we make.

(I actually wrote a whole post without any mention to binge urges!)

Pol

3 thoughts on “(Mostly) Irrelevant Things That Made Me Happy This Weekend

  1. Hiya, good for you! I hope it goes well 🙂 Dieting tends to just drive me bonkers and send me into a binge/restrict cycle. Working on it lol. Those muffins sound yummy-I have a major sweet tooth too. Yesterday I whipped up some dark chocolate and cherry cupcakes. Yuuuum 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment